GF Asset Management (Hong Kong) Limited is an asset management company with a global vision and having its root in China. As a subsidiary of GF Securities Company, one of the top 5 securities company in China, we are the platform for the Group’s overseas asset management business. As a firm, we share our parent’s core value of“Seeking knowledge-based growth, being practical-minded, and making contribution” and strive to embody integrity and excellence at all times.
 
We dedicate to provide the best overseas investment solutions to clients from Mainland China, at the same time provide unrivaled Asia and China investment solutions to clients from overseas. Our strategies cover equity, fixed income and funds in terms of asset classes, span across traditional to alternatives and customized solution in styles as well as China, Asia and global in geographies.
 
We are a value investor with a long term horizon because we believe value is determined by fundamental in the long run. Our research focus on gaining a deep understanding in the value drivers of the companies we invest in as well as the risk inherent to the investment. While we appreciate the benefit of diversification, we also acknowledge the disadvantage of over-diversification and as a result we prefer a relatively concentrate portfolio of investments that we understand well and aim to deliver superior risk-adjusted return to our clients.
 
Whilst investment performance is of paramount importance and a determinant in our success, GF Asset Management (Hong Kong) Limited also views client service as the other pillar to sustain success. We strive to respond to client inquiries and provide portfolio analytics on a timely, professional and transparent manner. We will also be providing commentary and our latest thoughts on markets to help cultivate our clients relationship into trusted partnerships.

Given our in-depth knowledge and leading position of the Group in Mainland China, it is natural that our investment strategy started off with a focus on the Hong Kong/China space for both our equity and fixed income products. Apart from two SFC authorized funds and two private funds, we also provide customized solution to corporations, institutions and high net-worth individuals as well as products that tailor for CIES.

After about four years of establishment with a Hong Kong/China franchise, we have also taken a step further in our geography strategy to offer a more regional product – a TMT portfolio in partnership with a leading financial intermediary in Hong Kong. Meanwhile, we are also developing other strategies across regions and style to help better service the needs of our clients.

Our team in Hong Kong conducts extensive and in-depth proprietary research to identify superior investment opportunities for inclusion into the different mandates we manage. Our efforts benefit tremendously from the Group’s resources and support in Mainland China, assisting us to capture and capitalize on market trends and themes that emanated from within the Mainland.


Our investment team has an aggregate of 79 years of industry experience. The six-member team has a diverse background from reputable global firms across both buy-side and sell-side of the industry, spans from traditional investment to alternative strategy and market coverage from Hong Kong/China to Asia Pacific. The team is committed to replicate the robust international best practice in asset management at GFAMHK and leverage on the Group’s research capabilities in the Mainland to the benefit of our clients.

广发资产管理(香港)有限公司 是一家扎根中国并具有全球视野的资产管理公司。广发证券股份有限公司为中国五大证券公司之一作为其海外全资子公司,我们乃母公司境外主要资产管理业务的平台,我们秉承母公司「知识图强、求实奉献」的核心理念,力求每分每秒都体现诚信及卓越。
 
我们致力为中国内地的投资者提供最好的海外投资方案,同时为海外客户提供别树一格的亚洲及中国投资方案。我们的投资策略涵盖股票、固定收益及多元资产类别的基金,风格从传统横跨另类投资,甚至可以量身打造,地域覆盖中国、亚洲以至及全球。
 
我们是一个长线价值投资者,因为我们相信价值长远是由基本面决定的。我们的调研着重深入了解我们所投资的公司的价值驱动因素及该投资固有的风险。 我们认同组合多元化的长处,但同时承认过度多元化的弊端,因此我们偏好将较熟悉的投资组成集中的投资组合,旨在为我们的客户提供超卓的风险调整后回报。
 
虽然投资业绩是我们成功的重要决定因素,但广发资产管理(香港)有限公司同时视客户服务为另一个成功的支柱。我们致力回应客户的咨询,并以提供及时、专业及高透明度的投资组合分析。我们借着与客户分享最新的巿场资讯及观点,与客户间培养出互信的伙伴关系。

鉴于集团深耕中国,拥有市场领先地位,我们的投资策略理所当然地专注于中国/香港的股票及固定收益产品。我们除了管理两只香港证监会认可的基金及两只私募基金外,我们同时为企业、机构客户及高净值个人客户提供专门的投资方案及资本投资者入境计划而设的专门投资产品。

经过成立约四年的时间,我们在产品投资地域策略上再向前迈进一步,与一领先金融中介公司合伙推出一个科技、媒体及电讯(TMT)投资组合。同时,我们亦正在开发其他不同区域和风格的投资策略,以为我们的客户带来更全面的投资服务。

我们在香港的团队进行了广泛而深入的研究,为不同的专户管理寻找优越的投资机会。受惠于集团在中国内地的资源及支持,我们多次成功捕捉及把握内地市场的趋势和主题。


我们的投资团队合共拥有超过七十多年的行业资历。六人组成的团队分别来自买方和卖方的国际大行背景,覆盖亚太地区的传统投资到香港/中国另类投资。团队致力于充分发挥本集团的研发能力,以资产管理的国际标准,为广发资产管理(香港)有限公司的客户争取最大的利益。