GF Holdings (Hong Kong) Issues Inaugural USD Bond

2021-09-09 03:51 GF Holdings (Hong Kong)

GF Holdings (Hong Kong) Corporation Limited ("GF Holdings (HK)" or the “Company”) today announced the closing of its inaugural issuance of a three-year US$300 million bond.

The bond offering received strong interest and was heavily subscribed by investors. Peak orders on pricing day exceeded US$3 billion, and final issue price was set at 1.125%, a decrease of 42bps compared with the initial guided price.

Dr. Shen Minggao, CEO of GF Holdings (HK), thanked all investors for their trust and intermediary agencies for their support. He noted that this year marks the 30th anniversary of GF Securities and the 15th anniversary of GF Holdings (HK). As GF Securities’ primary platform for international expansion, GF Holdings (HK)’s growth is built upon the continued reform and opening up of China's capital markets. Dr Shen went on to say that “this offering marks a new milestone for GF Holdings (HK) as we continue to execute our strategic plan: building our core capabilities and businesses, as well as leveraging our cross-border strengths to provide top-quality and diversified investment and financing services for clients at home and abroad”.

Mr. Edward Wu, Chief Financial Officer of GF Holdings (HK), noted that the bond issuance represented another successful appearance in the offshore capital market for the Company following the issuance of syndicated loans in 2014 and 2016, as well as the issuance of club loans in 2018, which has further diversified and expanded the Company’s financing channels. 

< back to contents

广发控股(香港)顺利发行首单境外美元债

2021-09-09 03:51 广发控股(香港)

        广发控股(香港)有限公司(“广发香港”)今日宣布,顺利完成首单境外美元债的发行工作。
        广发香港本次发行3亿美元的固息债券,发行期限为3年。投资者认购踊跃,定价日当日峰值订单超30亿美元,认购倍数逾10倍,最终票面利率为1.125%,较初始指引价下降42bps。
       广发香港总经理沈明高博士感谢各位投资者的信任和各中介机构的鼎力支持。今年恰逢广发证券成立30周年和广发香港成立15周年,作为集团开展海外业务的主要平台,广发香港的发展见证并受益于中国资本市场的改革与开放。中资美元债作为一个快速成长中的资产品种,逐渐成为境内外投资者投资人民币标的资产的重要渠道。广发香港将着力打造核心能力和核心业务,为政府、企业、机构和高净值客户提供跨境、跨市场和跨资产类别的投融资服务,以提供优质资产为己任,在壮大自身的同时为客户、社会和股东创造更大价值。
       广发香港财务总监吴德华先生表示,此次是广发香港成立以来首次发行美元债,是继2014年、2016年发行银团贷款和2018年发行俱乐部贷款之后在境外资本市场的再一次亮相,拓展了公司中长期资金融资渠道,具有里程碑意义。

< 返回目录