Weekly views from GF Securities’ macro research team【20210222】

AuthorGF Securities' Macro Research Team

January social financing reflects strong demand, but not monetary supply direction 
Strong financing demand from the real economy led to higher-than-expected credit and social financing growth in January, but we should not be too bullish on full-year credit supply New social financing came in much higher than market expectation in January, thanks to strong financing demand from the real economy and a well-performing economy. In particular, the increase in renminbi loans was due to intensive granting of loans by banks, strong financing demand from the manufacturing sector, and more working days during the month. The increase in off-balance sheet bills was related to companies’ settlement of accounts payable before Chinese New Year (CNY), the spillover of on-balance sheet financing needs and the tightening of bill financing. In terms of money supply, January saw the highest M1 growth since January 2018, and the M1-M2 gap was much wider than in December 2020. This reflects not only an increase in economic activity, but also factors such as a low comparable base, the timing of CNY and strong property sales. Therefore, we do not suggest being overly positive about the full-year credit supply. Looking forward, if social financing and credit continue to grow faster than estimates, and the macro leverage ratio rises again, the central bank may tighten the money supply further.
Guo Lei, Zhong Linnan, Feb 11, 2021

The sustainability and impacts of oil price hikes  
Oil could rise further in the next 1-2 months, which may push up US CPI and the gold price in the near term The WTI oil price has undergone a V-shaped rebound since the outbreak of COVID-19 in January 2020 to over US$60 per barrel recently. The key drivers of the rebound are the strategic production cuts by OPEC, stronger expectation of herd immunity around the globe and the risk-on sentiment fueled by the third round of stimulus in the US. We believe international oil prices will continue to rise in the next one to two months, and then flatten in 2Q21, followed by corrections around when herd immunity in developed economies is achieved. Due to a low comparable base, oil price hikes may push up YoY growth in US CPI, which may rise over 6% in May. When the stimulus package is launched, the Fed should continue to suppress nominal interest rates; as such, the drop in real interest rates may boost the gold price between March and May.
Zhang Jingjing, Feb 16, 2021

Biden’s stimulus plan to fuel risk-on sentiment in US stocks
Third round of pandemic relief may led to risk-on sentiment in overseas markets, but US stocks and bonds are likely to face sell-off risk from 3Q21 The US House and Senate passed a budget resolution for 2021 recently, making room for Joe Biden’s US$1.9trn pandemic relief package. With the impact of the pandemic subsiding and the economy recovering, this round of stimulus package may mark the end of Biden’s pandemic relief policies. We believe he will shift focus to income distribution (mainly through tax hikes) to narrow the wealth gap. Expectation of the fiscal stimulus rollout should spur risk-on sentiment in overseas markets in 2Q21, which should be favorable for US stocks and commodities, while rising inflation and declines in real interest rates may boost the gold price. However, when the impact of the third round of fiscal stimulus diminishes and the US administration takes a soft turn in domestic policies, a steepening of the US treasury yield curve may result in corrections in US stocks and bonds and put an end to the gold rally. Following corrections in US stocks, the tech bull-run may come to an end and the consumer sector may outperform. 
Zhang Jingjing, Feb 9, 2021

More

Legal Disclaimer

This report has been prepared by GF Securities Co. Ltd or its affiliates. GF Securities Co. Ltd and its affiliates are referred to as “GF Securities” hereinafter. According to the laws, regulations and regulatory requirements in different countries and regions, this report is distributed by the subsidiaries/operating bodies of GF Securities with relevant lawful and compliant operation qualifications in these countries and regions.

GF Securities (Hong Kong) Brokerage Limited (“GF Securities (Hong Kong)”) is licensed by the Securities and Futures Commission of Hong Kong to conduct Type 4 Regulated Activity “Advising on Securities”. It is regulated by the Securities and Futures Commission of Hong Kong, and is responsible for the distribution of this report in Hong Kong.

GF Securities Co. Ltd is qualified to conduct securities advisory business as approved by the Chinese Securities Regulatory Commission. It is regulated by the Chinese Securities Regulatory Commission, and is responsible for the distribution of this report in China (except Hong Kong, Macau and Taiwan).

Important Notices

GF Securities Co. Ltd and its affiliates may be seeking or building business relationships with companies mentioned in this report. Therefore, investors should consider the impact on the independence of this report by GF Securities Co. Ltd and its affiliates due to potential conflicts of interests. Investors should not make any investment decisions based solely on the contents of this report.The research analyst(s) primarily responsible for the content of this research report, in whole or in part, certifies that with respect to the company or relevant securities that the analyst(s) covered in this report: (1) all of the views expressed accurately reflect his or her personal views on the company or relevant securities mentioned herein; and (2) no part of his or her remuneration was, is, or will be, directly or indirectly, in connection with his or her specific recommendations or views expressed in this research report.The remuneration for the production of this report by research staff is determined based on various factors including the quality of research, client review and workload, and it is also affected by factors including GF Securities’ overall revenue, part of which is generated from GF Securities’ investment banking business.This report is distributed solely to clients or designated institutions authorized by GF Securities, and is not distributed publicly. It can only be used by the targeted recipients who have the obligation to maintain confidentiality. GF Securities does not view any persons who have received or read this report through other means as its clients.This report is distributed to a certain client based on the conclusion that this client is deemed to be able to assess investment risks independently, execute investment decisions independently and assume corresponding risks independently.The contents of this report is for reference only. Information contained or opinions expressed in this report does not constitute an offer or inquiry. Customers should not substitute their independent judgment with this report or make decisions based on this report.This report is published solely for information purpose and does not constitute an offer to buy or sell any securities or a solicitation of an offer to buy, or recommendation for investment in, any securities. The research report is intended solely for use of the clients of GF Securities. The securities mentioned in the research report may not be allowed to be sold in certain jurisdictions. No action has been taken to permit the distribution of the research reports to any person in any jurisdiction that the circulation or distribution of such research report is unlawful. No representation or warranty, either express or implied, is made by GF Securities as to their accuracy and completeness of the information contained in the research report. GF Securities accepts no liability for all loss arising from the use of the materials presented in the research report, unless is excluded by applicable laws or regulations. Please be aware of the fact that investments involve risks and the price of securities may be fluctuated and therefore return may be varied, past results do not guarantee future performance. Any recommendation contained in the research report does not have regard to the specific investment objectives, financial situation and the particular needs of any individuals. The report is not to be taken in substitution for the exercise of judgment by respective recipients of the report, where necessary, recipients should obtain professional advice before making investment decisions.GF Securities may have issued, and may in the future issue, other communications that are inconsistent with, and reach different conclusions from, the information presented in the research report. The points of view, opinions and analytical methods adopted in the research report are solely expressed by the analysts but not that of GF Securities or its affiliates. The information, opinions and forecasts presented in the research report are the current opinions of the analysts as of the date appearing on this material only which may subject to change at any time without notice. The salesperson, dealer or other professionals of GF Securities may deliver opposite points of view to their clients and the proprietary trading division with respect to market commentary or dealing strategy either in writing or verbally. The proprietary trading division of GF Securities may have different investment decision which may be contrary to the opinions expressed in the research report. GF Securities or its affiliates or respective directors, officers, analysts and employees related to research report business may have rights and interests in securities mentioned in the research report. Recipients should be aware of relevant disclosure of interest (if any) when reading the report.This Research report may contain and/or describe/present factual historical information on prices of Futures contracts (the “information”). Please note that this information is solely for the purpose of forming part of the argument/grounds/evidence in our research methodology/analysis to support our conclusion on our view of the relevant industry/company mentioned. It does not, by any means (express or implied) to be associated with or constituted as SFC Type 5 Regulated Activity (Advising on futures contracts).

Disclosure of rights

GF Securities (Hong Kong) does not have any investment banking relationship with the companies mentioned in this research report in the past 12 months.

Copyright notice

Without the prior written consent obtained from GF Securities, any part of the materials contained herein should not (i) in any forms be copied or reproduced or (ii) be re-disseminated.

宏观研究团队每周精选观点【20210222】

作者广发证券宏观研究团队

实体融资需求较强拉动1月信贷和社融超预期高增,但不可据此对全年信用供给有过度乐观预期。
        1月新增社融显著高于市场预期,与实体融资需求旺盛,经济本身表现不错有关。其中,人民币贷款多增与银行集中放款、制造业融资需求向好及工作日较多有关,表外票据多增则与企业集中结算、表内融资需求外溢及票据融资收紧有关。从货币供给端看,1月M1增速创18年1月以来新高,M1-M2剪刀差较上月扩大,既反映经济微观活跃度上升,也包含低基数、春节错位及房地产销售偏好等特殊因素的影响,故不可据此对全年信用供给有过度乐观的预期。若后续社融及信贷增速继续超预期增长,宏观杠杆率再度出现上行特征,央行的货币供给可能会较1月进一步收敛。
—— 郭磊,钟林楠:“映射需求,但不完全映射供给”,2021年2月9日。

1-2个月内国际油价仍有一定的上涨空间,对美国CPI同比和国际金价将产生短期拉动作用。
       自去年1月疫情爆发起,WTI油价走出V型反转,近期已报超过60美元/桶。OPEC供给战略性收缩、全球群体免疫预期升温及美国第三轮刺激预期带来的Risk-on是推升油价的三大动力。预计未来1-2个月国际油价仍有上行空间,Q2或将走平,直至发达经济体实现群体免疫前后才有一波回调。受去年同期低基数影响,油价上行或助推美国CPI同比快速攀升并于5月突破6%,抗疫刺激落地时联储会继续压制名义利率,故实际利率下行有望在3-5月利好黄金。
—— 张静静:“怎么看油价上涨的持续性及影响?”,2021年2月16日。

拜登政府新一轮纾困刺激或令海外市场迎来最后一波Risk-on,但Q3起美国股债齐跌的风险较高。
       美国国会近期通过2021财年预算决议,提高赤字规模以为拜登提出的1.9万亿美元刺激计划预留空间。随着疫情影响弱化与经济逐步恢复,本轮刺激或成为拜登政府抗疫纾困的收官之作,2022财年其政策重心有望转向以加税为主的收入调节政策,以缩小贫富差距。在刺激计划落地的预期下,Q2海外市场有望再迎Risk-on,利好美股和大宗商品,此外通胀上行与实际利率下降有望助推金价反弹。但随着刺激政策效力减弱与宏观政策温柔转向,Q3起美债收益曲线陡峭化或令美国股债价格齐跌,黄金行情亦告终结,美股调整后将有望从“科技牛”向“消费牛”风格切换。
—— 张静静:“拜登刺激或将助力美股迎最后一波Risk-on”,2021年2月7日。

查看研报PDF

法律主体声明:

本报告由广发证券股份有限公司或其关联机构制作,广发证券股份有限公司及其关联机构以下统称为“广发证券”。本报告的分销依据不同国家、地区的法律、法规和监管要求由广发证券于该国家或地区的具有相关合法合规经营资质的子公司/经营机构完成。

广发证券股份有限公司具备中国证监会批复的证券投资咨询业务资格,接受中国证监会监管,负责本报告于中国(港澳台地区除外)的分销。

广发证券(香港)经纪有限公司具备香港证监会批复的就证券提供意见(4 号牌照)的牌照,接受香港证监会监管,负责本报告于中国香港地区的分销。

本报告署名研究人员所持中国证券业协会注册分析师资质信息和香港证监会批复的牌照信息已于署名研究人员姓名处披露。

重要声明:

广发证券股份有限公司及其关联机构可能与本报告中提及的公司寻求或正在建立业务关系,因此,投资者应当考虑广发证券股份有限公司及其关联机构因可能存在的潜在利益冲突而对本报告的独立性产生影响。投资者不应仅依据本报告内容作出任何投资决策。 本报告署名研究人员、联系人(以下均简称“研究人员”)针对本报告中相关公司或证券的研究分析内容,在此声明:(1)本报告的全部分析结论、研究观点均精确反映研究人员于本报告发出当日的关于相关公司或证券的所有个人观点,并不代表广发证券的立场;(2)研究人员的部分或全部的报酬无论在过去、现在还是将来均不会与本报告所述特定分析结论、研究观点具有直接或间接的联系。研究人员制作本报告的报酬标准依据研究质量、客户评价、工作量等多种因素确定,其影响因素亦包括广发证券的整体经营收入,该等经营收入部分来源于广发证券的投资银行类业务。本报告仅面向经广发证券授权使用的客户/特定合作机构发送,不对外公开发布,只有接收人才可以使用,且对于接收人而言具有保密义务。广发证券并不因相关人员通过其他途径收到或阅读本报告而视其为广发证券的客户。在特定国家或地区传播或者发布本报告可能违反当地法律,广发证券并未采取任何行动以允许于该等国家或地区传播或者分销本报告。 本报告所提及证券可能不被允许在某些国家或地区内出售。请注意,投资涉及风险,证券价格可能会波动,因此投资回报可能会有所变化,过去的业绩并不保证未来的表现。本报告的内容、观点或建议并未考虑任何个别客户的具体投资目标、财务状况和特殊需求,不应被视为对特定客户关于特定证券或金融工具的投资建议。本报告发送给某客户是基于该客户被认为有能力独立评估投资风险、独立行使投资决策并独立承担相应风险。 本报告所载资料的来源及观点的出处皆被广发证券认为可靠,但广发证券不对其准确性、完整性做出任何保证。报告内容仅供参考,报告中的信息或所表达观点不构成所涉证券买卖的出价或询价。广发证券不对因使用本报告的内容而引致的损失承担任何责任,除非法律法规有明确规定。客户不应以本报告取代其独立判断或仅根据本报告做出决策,如有需要,应先咨询专业意见。 广发证券可发出其它与本报告所载信息不一致及有不同结论的报告。本报告反映研究人员的不同观点、见解及分析方法,并不代表广发证券的立场。广发证券的销售人员、交易员或其他专业人士可能以书面或口头形式,向其客户或自营交易部门提供与本报告观点相反的市场评论或交易策略,广发证券的自营交易部门亦可能会有与本报告观点不一致,甚至相反的投资策略。报告所载资料、意见及推测仅反映研究人员于发出本报告当日的判断,可随时更改且无需另行通告。广发证券或其证券研究报告业务的相关董事、高级职员、分析师和员工可能拥有本报告所提及证券的权益。在阅读本报告时,收件人应了解相关的权益披露(若有)。 本研究报告可能包括和/或描述/呈列期货合约价格的事实历史信息(“信息”)。请注意此信息仅供用作组成我们的研究方法/分析中的部分论点/依据/证据,以支持我们对所述相关行业/公司的观点的结论。在任何情况下,它并不(明示或暗示)与香港证监会第5类受规管活动(就期货合约提供意见)有关联或构成此活动。

权益披露:

广发证券(香港)跟本研究报告所述公司在过去12 个月内并没有任何投资银行业务的关系。

版权声明:

未经广发证券事先书面许可,任何机构或个人不得以任何形式翻版、复制、刊登、转载和引用,否则由此造成的一切不良后果及法律责任由私自翻版、复制、刊登、转载和引用者承担。